Skip to main content

International Programme Acquisitions

Victoria
Victoria Victoria Victoria (Australia),victoria

Our task is to find the most suitable programmes for Yle's channels from the international TV-markets. If you have a programme for us, let us know about it!

Yle International Programme Acquisitions
Uutiskatu 5, Box 62
00024 Yleisradio
Helsinki, Finland

Head of International Programme Acquisitions

Tarmo Kivikallio
Tarmo Kivikallio tarmo kivikallio

Tarmo Kivikallio
mobile +358 40 869 1197
tarmo.kivikallio@yle.fi

Acquisitions Executives

Arto Hyvönen
Arto Hyvönen arto hyvönen

Arto Hyvönen
Documentaries: current affairs, culture, social
mobile +358 40 722 0798
arto.hyvonen@yle.fi

Nina Tuominen
Nina Tuominen nina tuominen

Nina Tuominen
Documentaries: history, science, wildlife
mobile +358 40 530 1030
nina.tuominen@yle.fi

Katja Karasvaara
Katja Karasvaara katja karasvaara

Katja Karasvaara
Popular factual, lifestyle
mobile +358 40 710 4802
katja.karasvaara@yle.fi

Jyrki Nokkonen
Jyrki Nokkonen jyrki nokkonen

Jyrki Nokkonen
Music, comedy, entertainment
mobile +358 40 562 8141
jyrki.nokkonen@yle.fi

Mari Koivuhovi
Mari Koivuhovi mari koivuhovi

Mari Koivuhovi
Drama (Europe)
mobile +358 40 065 1610
mari.koivuhovi@yle.fi

Johanna Salmela
Johanna Salmela johanna salmela

Johanna Salmela
Drama (USA, Canada, Latin America, Asia, Australia)
mobile +358 40 730 6040
johanna.salmela@yle.fi

Johan Förnäs
Johan Förnäs johan förnäs

Johan Förnäs
Drama (Nordic), feature films, arthouse
mobile +358 40 830 7987
johan.fornas@yle.fi

Vesa Nykänen
Vesa Nykänen vesa nykänen

Vesa Nykänen
Feature films, mainstream, classics
mobile +358 40 844 2711
vesa.nykanen@yle.fi

Elisa Tynkkynen
Elisa Tynkkynen elisa tynkkynen

Elisa Tynkkynen
Young audiences, short programmes
mobile +358 40 710 4896
elisa.tynkkynen@yle.fi

Vicky Schroderus
Vicky Schroderus vicky schroderus

Vicky Schroderus
Children
mobile +358 40 730 2450
virve.schroderus@yle.fi

Contract Executives

kasvokuva
kasvokuva reija arola

Reija Arola
mobile +358 40 562 8131
reija.arola@yle.fi

Kerstin katsoo kohti ja hymyilee
Kerstin katsoo kohti ja hymyilee kerstin kosk

Kerstin Kosk
mobile +358 40 197 4385
kerstin.kosk@yle.fi

  • Midsummer of all time!

    Hulahula Suomi was the biggest production ever in Finland.

    This year Yle organized the biggest midsummer party ever seen in Finland. Hulahula Suomi, the production that covered the whole country, was part of the Suomi 100/Finland 100 -celebration.

  • Yle's year 2016 in graphics

    Get to know the essentials of Yle's year 2016.

    Would you like to know the essentials of Yle's year 2016? Here you can find all the important graphics in one place.