Skip to main content

International Programme Acquisitions

A golden snub nosed monkey walks through China's snow forests.
BBC's nature documentary series Seven Worlds, One Planet is narrated by Sir David Attenborough. The series was filmed across 41 different countries. A golden snub nosed monkey walks through China's snow forests. Picture by: Screen Grab BBC NHU Seven Worlds, One Planet

Our task is to find the most suitable programmes for Yle's channels from the international TV-markets. If you have a programme for us, let us know about it!

Yle International Programme Acquisitions
Uutiskatu 5, Box 62
00024 Yleisradio
Helsinki, Finland

Get to know our team

Tarmo Kivikallion potretti
Tarmo Kivikallio, Head of International Programme Acquisitions
  • mobile +358 40 869 1197
  • tarmo.kivikallio@yle.fi
Arto Hyvösen potretti
Arto Hyvönen, Documentaries: Current affairs, Culture, Social

Acquisitions Executive

  • mobile +358 40 722 0798
  • arto.hyvonen@yle.fi
Nina Tuomisen potretti
Nina Tuominen, Documentaries: History, Science, Wildlife

Acquisitions Executive

  • mobile +358 40 530 1030
  • nina.tuominen@yle.fi
Katja Karasvaaran potretti
Katja Karasvaara, Drama (Europe)

Acquisitions Executive

  • mobile +358 44 421 4746
  • katja.karasvaara@yle.fi
Jyrki Nokkosen potretti
Jyrki Nokkonen, Music, Comedy, Entertainment

Acquisitions Executive

  • mobile +358 40 562 8141
  • jyrki.nokkonen@yle.fi
Johanna Salmelan potretti
Johanna Salmela, Drama (USA, Canada, Latin America, Asia, Australia)

Acquisitions Executive

  • mobile +358 40 730 6040
  • johanna.salmela@yle.fi
Johan Förnasin potretti
Johan Förnäs, Drama (Nordic), Feature films, Arthouse

Acquisitions Executive

  • mobile +358 40 830 7987
  • johan.fornas@yle.fi
Vesa Nykäsen potretti
Vesa Nykänen, Feature films, Mainstream, Classics

Acquisitions Executive

  • mobile +358 40 844 2711
  • vesa.nykanen@yle.fi
Elisa Wessmanin potretti
Elisa Wessman, Popular factual, Lifestyle

Acquisitions Executive

  • +358 40 710 4896
  • elisa.wessman@yle.fi
Eveliina Väyrysen potretti
Eveliina Väyrynen, Young audiences, Short programmes

Acquisitions Executive

  • mobile + 358 40 673 4496
  • eveliina.vayrynen@yle.fi
Laura Berglundin potretti
Laura Berglund, Contract Executive
  • mobile +358 503 813 424
  • laura.berglund@yle.fi
Tiia Mäki, Contract Executive, on maternity leave
  • Kaisa Herlevi, maternity leave substitute
  • mobile +358 44 421 4876
  • kaisa.herlevi@yle.fi
  • Yle brand, visual image and logos

    Instructions for using the Yle brand and logos

    Detailed instructions for using the Yle brand and logos. You may also download logos through the links.

  • Yle Archive Sales

    Yle Archive Sales offers collection of Finnish content.

    In need of Finnish content? Yle Archive Sales offers a collection of almost half a million TV programmes and films.