Skip to main content

Thursday series 9 / Focus Stravinsky

Tickets: including service charge from 26 / 21 / 16 (pens.) / 8€

Kapellimestari Dima Slobodeniouk
Marco Borggreve Kapellimestari Dima Slobodeniouk Picture by: Marco Borggreve dima slobodeniouk

From the 1920s onwards, Stravinsky turned increasingly to ideas borrowed from history, clearer textures and more pungent harmonies. This concert features works of his Neo-classical period, along with reinterpretations by 20th-century composers of works by Johann Sebastian Bach.

Dima Slobodeniouk, conductor
Johannes Piirto, piano
Tapiola Chamber Choir, coach Hannu Norjanen

J. S. Bach-Webern: Ricercar
Stravinsky: Concerto in D for string orchestra
Stravinsky: Concerto for Piano and Wind Instruments
J. S. Bach-Berio: Contrapunctus XIX
Stravinsky: Symphony of Psalms