Skip to main content

Wednesday series 5

Okko Kamu, conductor
Jouko Harjanne, trumpet

Haydn: Trumpet Concerto
Bruckner: Symphony No. 2

Okko Kamu
Okko Kamu Picture by: kaapo kamu oy okko kamu

Anton Bruckner spent over 20 years polishing his second symphony and even then did not arrive at its ultimate form. The trumpet concerto, performed more than any other concerto by Haydn, was designed for a trumpet with valves, a brand-new technical innovation at the time.

Details of the event

Tickets: from 30 / 25 / 20 / 18 (pens.) / 8 €

Interval at about 19.35. The concert ends at about 21.15.