Skip to main content

Friday series 11

Louis Langrée, conductor
Steven Osborne, piano

Anton Webern: Passacaglia
Dmitri Šostakovitš: Piano Concerto No. 2
Robert Schumann: Symphony No. 4

Joachim Becerra Thomsen, flute
Francisco Almazán, oboe
Giuseppe Gentile, clarinet
Arvid Larsson, bassoon
Péter Jánosi, French horn
Carl Nielsen: Wind Quintet

Steven Osborne
Steven Osborne Picture by: Ben Ealovega steven osborne

Scottish pianist Steven Osborne is famed for his magical touch and delicacy – the perfect combination for the second, circus-like Piano Concerto by Shostakovich. Under Louis Langrée, Chief Conductor of the Camerata Salzburg and Music Director of the Cincinnati Symphony, the FRSO will also play Webern’s Passacaglia and Schumann’s fourth Symphony.

Details of the event

Tickets: from 30 / 25 / 20 / 18 (pens.) / 8 €

Interval at about 19.45. The concert ends at about 20.45. The late-night chamber music ends at about 21.25.