Skip to main content

Wednesday series 12

Tickets: from 30 / 25 / 20 / 18 (pens.) / 8 €

Interval at about 20.00. The concert ends at about 21.00.

Riitta Nelimarkka: Viaton pikku Elysion
Riitta Nelimarkka: Viaton pikku Elysion Picture by: Riitta Nelimarkka riitta nelimarkka: viaton pikku elysion

This season, coloured by mighty pianists, continues the joint FRSO-Olli Mustonen project performing the complete Piano Concertos by Sergei Prokofiev. Tonight features the fifth. The Debussy Piano Preludes transcribed for orchestra by Colin Matthews are accompanied by the visualisation of Riitta Nelimarkka.

Hannu Lintu, conductor
Olli Mustonen, piano
Riitta Nelimarkka, visual design

Claude Debussy / Colin Matthews: Preludes
Sergei Prokofjev: Piano Concerto No. 5
Modest Musorgsky / Maurice Ravel: Pictures at an Exhibition