Skip to main content

Wednesday series 13

Tickets: from 30 / 25 / 20 / 18 (pens.) / 8 €

Interval at about 20.00. The concert ends at about 21.00.

Christoffer Sundqvist, klarinetti
Christoffer Sundqvist, klarinetti Picture by: Johan Folkesson Karlsson Christoffer Sundqvist,christoffer sundqvist

The soloist – Christoffer Sundqvist – in this concert comes from the FRSO’s own ranks, in Mozart’s iconic Clarinet Concerto. Hannu Lintu also conducts the premiere of a work for choir and orchestra by Osmo Tapio Räihälä and the fourth Symphony by Charles Ives.

Hannu Lintu, conductor
Jaan Ots, assistant conductor
Kornilios Michailidis, assistant conductor
Christoffer Sundqvist, clarinet
Emil Holmström, piano
Helsinki Music Centre Choir, coach Tapani Länsiö

Osmo Tapio Räihälä: Myriad, fp (Yle commission)
W. A. Mozart: Clarinet Concerto
Charles Ives: Symphony No. 4