Skip to main content

Thursday series 9

Hannu Lintu, conductor
Jaan Ots, assistant conductor
Kornilios Michailidis, assistant conductor
Christoffer Sundqvist, clarinet
Emil Holmström, piano
Helsinki Music Centre Choir, coach Tapani Länsiö

Osmo Tapio Räihälä: Myriad, (Yle commission)
W. A. Mozart: Clarinet Concerto
Charles Ives: Symphony No. 4

Live webcast April 21st at 6.50 pm (UTC+3)

Christoffer Sundqvist, klarinetti
Christoffer Sundqvist, klarinetti Picture by: Johan Folkesson Karlsson Christoffer Sundqvist,christoffer sundqvist
The soloist – Christoffer Sundqvist – in this concert comes from the FRSO’s own ranks, in Mozart’s iconic Clarinet Concerto. Hannu Lintu also conducts the premiere of a work for choir and orchestra by Osmo Tapio Räihälä and the fourth Symphony by Charles Ives.

Details of the event

Tickets: from 30 / 25 / 20 / 18 (pens.) / 8 €

Interval at about 20.00. The concert ends at about 21.00.