Skip to main content

28.10. Friday series 4


Interval at about 7.30 pm. The concert ends at about 9.20 pm.

Sir Mark Elder, kapellimestari
Sir Mark Elder, kapellimestari Picture by: Benjamin Ealovega 2015 sir mark elder
Britten’s Sinfonia da Requiem and Shostakovich’s Symphony no, 7, composed in Leningrad under siege, are both about remembering. The conductor is Sir Mark Elder, Music Director of the Hallé Orchestra in Manchester, UK.

Sir Mark Elder, conductor

Benjamin Britten: Sinfonia da Requiem
Dmitri Shostakovich: Symphony No. 7 ”Leningrad”