Skip to main content

16.11. Wednesday series 5


Interval at about 20.00 The concert ends at about 21.10.

Martin Grubinger, lyömäsoittaja
Martin Grubinger, lyömäsoittaja Picture by: Felix Broede Martin Grubinger
Kalevi Aho’s Percussion Concerto Sieidi hammers out the origin of man and the fellowship of all being. The soloist is multi-instrumental virtuoso Martin Grubinger. Also on the programme are Central Park in the Dark by Charles Ives and Dvořák’s mighty Symphony no. 9.

Gustavo Gimeno, conductor
Martin Grubinger, percussion instruments

Charles Ives: Central Park in the dark
Kalevi Aho: Sieidi
Antonin Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 “From the New World”