Skip to main content

19.5. Friday series 15

Sakari Oramo, conductor
Darren Acosta, trombone

Anders Hillborg: Beast sampler
Gunther Schuller: Eine kleine Posaunenmusik
Edward Elgar: Symphony No. 2

Helsinki Percussion Ensemble
Tsuneya Tanabe: Concertino for solo marimba and two percussions
Jani Niinimäki: Ivalo

kapellimestari Sakari Oramo
kapellimestari Sakari Oramo Picture by: Benjamin Ealovega 2013 sakari oramo
The soloist in this concert is the FRSO’s principal trombone Darren Acosta, whose path has led him from New Orleans via New York to the Helsinki Music Centre. FRSO Honorary conductor Sakari Oramo also leads the orchestra through Hillborg’s Beast sampler and Elgar’s 2nd Symphony.

Details of the event

Tickets: €8-33
The interval at about 7.40 pm. The concert ends at about 21.05 pm. The late night chamber music ends at about 9.50 pm.