Skip to main content

24.5. Wednesday series 16

Hannu Lintu, conductor
Jan Lisiecki, piano

Aarre Merikanto: Pan
W. A. Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 9 K 271 “Jeunehomme”
Richard Strauss: Alpine Symphony

Jan Lisiecki, piano
Jan Lisiecki, piano Picture by: Mathias Bothor Jan Lisiecki
At just 21, Canadian pianist Jan Lisiecki is still un jeune homme who already has a Wunderkind career behind him. As the soloist with the FRSO he plays Mozart’s Piano Concerto no. 9. Chief Conductor Hannu Lintu conducts the last spring concert in a programme that includes Merikanto’s Pan and Richard Strauss’s Alpine Symphony.

Details of the event

Tickets: €8-33

Interval at about 20:00. The concert ends at about 21:25.