Skip to main content

1.11. Wednesday series 5

Tickets: € 9-35

Interval at about 20.10. The concert ends at about 21.30.

Soile Isokoski
Soile Isokoski Picture by: Heikki Tuuli / Allegro soile isokoski
Bach’s possibly most heart-rending cantata and divine soprano Soile Isokoski. A seldom-heard Handel concerto performed by super-organist Aapo Häkkinen. This concert is like a shining light to hearten the traveller on a dark winter’s night.

Erich Höbarth, conductor and violin
Soile Isokoski, soprano
Aapo Häkkinen, organ

G. F. Handel: Concerto grosso Op. 3/5 in D Minor
G. F. Handel: Organ Concerto in G Minor Op. 4/1
G. F. Handel: Organ Concerto in B Flat Major Op. 4/6
G. F. Handel: Concerto grosso in C major "Alexander’s Feast"
J. S. Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 1
J. S. Bach: Cantata No. 82 “Ich habe genug”

Watch and listen LIVE at Yle Areena.