Skip to main content

15.11. Wednesday series 6

Bernard Labadie, conductor
Laura Vikman, violin
Jakob Dingstad,

Ludwig van Beethoven: Coriolanus, overture
W. A. Mozart: Sinfonia concertante
W. A. Mozart: Symphony No. 39

Watch and listen at Yle Areena.

kapellimestari Bernard Labadie
kapellimestari Bernard Labadie Picture by: Francois Rivard Bernard Labadie
FRSO violinist Laura Vikman and the orchestra’s recently-appointed principal viola Jakob Dingstad join forces in Mozart’s Sinfonia concertante. The soloists’ stealthy emergence from the orchestra’s shadows is one of the most charming entries in concerto history. Beethoven’s Shakespeare-based Coriolanus flexes his macho muscles and – needless to say – meets his demise.

Details of the event

Tickets: € 9–35