Skip to main content

24.11. Friday series 6 / Finnish Musicians Union 100 years

Tickets: € 15-45,50

The interval at about 19.55 pm. The concert ends at about 21.15 pm. The late night chamber music ends at about 21.45 pm.

viulisti Lisa Batiashvili
viulisti Lisa Batiashvili Picture by: Sammy Hart Deutsche Grammophon Lisa Batiašvili
A new work by Antti Auvinen in the season’s unusually rich series of Finnish premieres (no fewer than 9!). Anders Hillborg has composed a concerto for one of today’s great violinists, Lisa Batiashvili: a work of direct Elgarian emotion, echoes from outer space and snappy comps.

Hannu Lintu, conductor
Lisa Batiashvili, violin

Erkki Melartin: Traumgesicht
Anders Hillborg: Violin Concerto No. 2, fp in Finland
Antti Auvinen: New work, fp (Yle and FMU commission)
Alexander Scriabin: Le Poême de l'extase
Yuki Koyama, flute
Jorma Valjakka, oboe
Giuseppe Gentile, clarinet
Otto Virtanen, bassoon
Jukka Harju, French horn
Joonas Kokkonen: Quintet for Winds