Skip to main content

19.1. Friday series 7 / BEETHOVEN-FESTIVAL: RADICAL

Tickets: € 9-35

The interval at about 8 pm. The concert ends at about 9.15 pm. The late night chamber music ends at about 10 pm.

RSO-festivaali RADIKAALI
RSO-festivaali RADIKAALI Picture by: Heidi Grönroos rso-festivaali radikaali
Javier Perianes delighted us last spring as a Bartók pianist with a penchant for swing. He is back this time with Beethoven’s piano concerto no. 3, so we can look forward to some Sturm und Drang, sense and sensibility. Next in our Zimmermann series are Photoptosis, in which echoes of all eras converge, and Stille und Umkehr, turning our attention from the earthly to the eternal.

Matthias Pintscher, conductor
Javier Perianes, piano

Bernd Alois Zimmermann: Photoptosis
Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 3
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 4
Bernd Alois Zimmermann: Stille und Umkehr

Pasi Eerikäinen, violin
Jakob Dingstad, viola
Mikko Ivars, cello
Bernd Alois Zimmermann: String Trio
Matthias Pintscher: String Trio

Watch and listen on demand at Yle Areena.