Skip to main content

7.2. Wednesday series 11

Klaus Mäkelä, conductor
Víkingur Ólafsson,, piano

Robert Schumann: Overture, Scherzo and Finale
W. A. Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 24 K 491
Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 2

Watch and listen on demand at Yle Areena:

pianisti Víkingur Ólafsson
pianisti Víkingur Ólafsson Víkingur Ólafsson

Both Lionel Bringuier and soloist Piotr Anderszewski had to cancel their performance with FRSO. Klaus Mäkelä will step in as the conductor and the soloist will be Víkingur Ólafsson.

Details of the event

Tickets: € 9-35

Interval at about 19.45. The concert ends at about 21.15.