Skip to main content

16.2. Friday series 9

Hannu Lintu, conductor
Benjamin Grosvenor, piano

Igor Stravinsky: Symphony in Three Movements
Frédéric Chopin: Piano Concerto No. 2
Witold Lutoslawski: Symphony No. 1

Watch and listen on demand at Yle Areena:

pianisti Benjamin Grosvenor
pianisti Benjamin Grosvenor Picture by: Decca Sophie Wright benjamin grosvenor
Some say it’s the most beautiful music in the world: the slow movement of Chopin’s second piano concerto. Chopin was just over 20 when he wrote it, and the British pianist is not much older. Framing the Chopin are two documents of the moods prevailing in WWII.

Details of the event

Tickets: € 9-35

Interval at about 20.10. The concert ends at about 21.05.