Skip to main content

18.4. Wednesday series 14

Tickets: € 9-35
Interval at about 20.05. The concert ends at about 21.20.

Huilisti Yuki Koyama
Huilisti Yuki Koyama yuki koyama
This new work by Perttu Haapanen explores the various dimensions of the flute’s sound, techniques and very essence, describing them by the pairs of words breathing–jet engine, butterfly–snorkel and kiss–catheter. The soloist is the FRSO’s principal flautist Yuki Koyama.

Dima Slobodeniouk, conductor
Yuki Koyama, flute

Jean Sibelius: Pelléas and Mélisande, suite
Perttu Haapanen: Concerto for Flute and Orchestra, fp (Yle commission)
Arnold Schönberg: Pelleas und Mélisande