Skip to main content

19.4. Thursday series 9

Dima Slobodeniouk, conductor
Yuki Koyama, flute

Jean Sibelius: Pelléas and Mélisande, suite
Perttu Haapanen: Concerto for Flute and Orchestra, fp (Yle commission)
Arnold Schönberg: Pelleas und Mélisande

Huilisti Yuki Koyama
Huilisti Yuki Koyama yuki koyama
This new work by Perttu Haapanen explores the various dimensions of the flute’s sound, techniques and very essence, describing them by the pairs of words breathing–jet engine, butterfly–snorkel and kiss–catheter. The soloist is the FRSO’s principal flautist Yuki Koyama.

Details of the event

Tickets: € 9-35
Single tickets for the spring season from 18 December 2017. Single tickets for the FRSO Festival: Beethoven will be sold from 14 August 2017 onwards.

Interval at about 20.05. The concert ends at about 21.20.