Skip to main content

19.9. Wednesday series 2

Tickets: 9–35 € €
Single tickets for the autumn season will be on sale from 10 August 2018.

Interval at 19.50. The concert ends at 20.50.

Nikita Boriso-Glebsky
Nikita Boriso-Glebsky Picture by: Jevgeni Jevtyukhov Nikita Boriso-Glebsky

What happened to Prokofiev between his first two symphonies, when elegant retro was replaced by “iron and steel” that surprised even the composer himself? The FRSO has a special soft spot for the winners of the Sibelius Violin Competition. The soloist in this concert was the winner in 2010: Nikita Boriso-Glebsky.

Dima Slobodeniouk, conductor
Nikita Boriso-Glebsky, violin

Sergei Prokofiev: Symphony No. 1
Jean Sibelius: Humoresques for Violin and Orchestra, Op. 87 & Op. 89
Sergei Prokofiev: Symphony No. 2

Watch and listen LIVE 19.9. at 7 pm EET.