Skip to main content

28.9. Friday series 2

Tickets: 15–45,50 €

Interval at 20.10. The concert ends at 21.10. The Late-Night Chamber Music ends at 21.50.

Sir András Schiff is both the soloist in Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 1 and the conductor of this concert. In the late-night chamber music, members of the FRSO brass section play works by Albinoni and Hidas.

Sir András Schiff, conductor and piano

Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 82
Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1
Béla Bartók: Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta
Late-night chamber music:
Miikka Saarinen, trumpet
Tomas Gricius, trumpet
Jukka Harju, French horn
Ricardo Pedrares Patiño, trombone
Anders Eikefjord Hauge, tuba
Tomasso Albinoni (sov. Hickman): Concerto Saint Mark
Frigyes Hidas: 5X5

Watch and listen LIVE 28.9. at 7 pm EET.