Skip to main content

16.12. Chamber Music Concert 4 / HOMAGE TO THE TRIO DE LUTÈCE

Tickets: 5–11 €
Interval at about 3.40 pm. The concert ends at about 4.25 pm.

harppu ilman soittajaa
harppu ilman soittajaa Picture by: © Fotosearch harppu

FRSO harpist Sivan Magen has curated a chamber music concert paying homage to the legacy of the Trio de Lutece founded by French harpist Carlos Salzedo.

Sivan Magen, artistic planning and harp
Yuki Koyama, flute
Tuomas Lehto, cello

Claude Debussy (arr. Salzedo): Children’s Corner
Gabriel Fauré (arr. Magen): Elegy for Cello and Harp
Claude Debussy (arr. Magen): Sonata for Cello and Harp
Bernard Andres: Narthex
Lowell Liebermann: Sonata for Cello and Harp
Maurice Ravel (arr. Salzedo): Sonatina for Flute, Cello and Harp