Skip to main content

25.1. Friday series 9

Hannu Lintu, conductor
Alexander Melnikov, piano
(Yuja Wang has cancelled due to scheduling problem)

Anton Webern: Symphony, Op. 21
Robert Schumann: Piano Concerto in A Minor
Thomas Larcher: Symphony No. 2

Alexander Melnikov plays the Schumann Piano Concerto with the FRSO. Thomas Larcher composed his second symphony, Kenotaph, in memory of the refugees who have died in the Mediterranean. Eva Tigerstedt interviews him before the concert.

Details of the event

Tickets: 9–35 €

Interval at about 20:00. The concert will end at about 21.10.