Skip to main content

14.2. Thursday series 7

Tickets: 9–35 €

The interval at about 19.55. The concert will end at about 21.15.

Amihai Grosz
Amihai Grosz Picture by: Edith Held Amihai Grosz

Making his solo debut with the FRSO is Amihai Grosz, 1st principal viola in the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, in the viola concerto by Béla Bartók. Conducting the concert is Russian Tugan Sokhiev – in a long-awaited visit.

Tugan Sokhiev, conductor
Amihai Grosz, viola

Johannes Brahms: Haydn Variations, Op. 56a
Béla Bartók: Viola Concerto
Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 1