Skip to main content

10.4. Wednesday series 13

Hannu Lintu, conductor
Nicolas Altstaedt, cello

Sebastian Fagerlund: Nomade for Violincello and Orchestra, fp in Finland (Yle and Elbphilharmonie commission)
Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 9

Watch and listen LIVE 10.4. at 7 pm EET.

RSO-Mahler-sarja tunnus pysty
RSO-Mahler-sarja tunnus pysty Picture by: Heidi Grönroos Gustav Mahler

This concert features No. 9 in the FRSO series of the ten Mahler symphonies. Also on the programme is the Finnish premiere of the cello concerto by Sebastian Fagerlund in which the soloist is Nicolas Altstaedt, recently-appointed Artist in Residence at the NDR Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg.

Details of the event

Tickets: 9–35 €

Interval at about 7.45 pm. The concert ends at about 9.45.