Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2019-2020

4.9. Wednesday series 1

Tickets: 9-36 €

Interval at about 19:45. The concert ends at about 21:10.

Lyömäsoittaja Martin Grubinger
Lyömäsoittaja Martin Grubinger Picture by: Simon Pauly Martin Grubinger

Percussion wizard Martin Grubinger plays new concerto by Fazil Say
Ace percussionist Martin Grubinger plays a new concerto by Turkish composer Fazil Say. Though Say does not use traditional Turkish instruments, the pulse of the Anatolian Peninsula may be detected in the performance instructions for the finale. Hector Berlioz' the Symphonie fantastique completes the circle and makes this a real percussion night.

Hannu Lintu, conductor
Martin Grubinger, percussion

Louise Farrenc: Overture No. 2 E Flat Major Op. 24
Fazil Say: Concerto for percussion, fp in Finland
Hector Berlioz: Symphonie Fantastique Op. 14

Watch and listen live at Yle Areena.