Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2019-2020

15.9. Chamber Music Concert 1 - Intimate Poesy

Tickets: 5-11,50 €

No interval. The concert ends at about 3.55 pm.

RSO:n kamarimusiikkikonserttien mainos
RSO:n kamarimusiikkikonserttien mainos Picture by: Heidi Grönroos Radion sinfoniaorkesteri

Tone poems in the season’s first chamber recital
The FRSO musicians have fun choosing the repertoire for the Sunday chamber matinées. The programmes are freshly innovative and almost always include music you have probably never heard before. The first recital this season has been devised by violinist Leena Jaakkola and features intimate tone poems by Liszt and Korngold.

Leena Jaakkola, artistic planning and violin
Taija Angervo, violin
Jakob Dingstad, viola
Tomas Nuñez, cello
Juho Pohjonen, piano

Franz Liszt: Piano Trio Tristia (La valleé d’Obermann)
Erich Korngold: Piano Quintet Op.15