Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2019-2020

Joshua Weilerstein & Ossi Tanner & Jonas Silinskas

Tickets: 9-36 €

A concert dedicated to the young

Conductor Joshua Weilerstein, pianist Ossi Tanner and trumpeter Jonas Silinskas, all in their 20s-30s, join forces in a Shostakovich concerto with a touch of Haydnish mischief assigning the two solo instruments almost equal roles. Sandwiched by the classics is a work for string orchestra by Pulitzer Prize-winner Caroline Shaw.

Joshua Weilerstein, conductor
Ossi Tanner, piano
Jonas Silinskas, trumpet

Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 94 G Major ”Drum Roll” Hob.I:94
Dmitri Shostakovich: Piano Concerto No. 1
Caroline Shaw: Entr’acte
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 4 B Major Op. 60

Late-Night Chamber Music:
Kyeong Ham, oboe
Han Kim, clarinet
Arvid Larsson, bassoon
Jukka Harju, French horn
Jouko Laivuori, piano
W. A. Mozart: Quintet for piano and wind instruments E Flat Minor K 452

Interval at 19.55. The concert ends at 21.10. The Late-Night Chamber Music ends at 21.45.