Skip to main content

13.11. Wednesday series 5

Matthew Halls, conductor
Steven Osborne, piano

W. A. Mozart: Overture from The Magic Flute
W. A. Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 27 K 595
Joseph Haydn: Overture from L'isola disabitata
Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 101 “Clock”

pianisti Steven Osborne
pianisti Steven Osborne Picture by: Benjamin Ealovega 2015 Steven Osborne

Matthew Halls makes conducting debut with the FRSO

Tonight the FRSO introduces a new Brit conductor, Matthew Halls, famous for his vibrant, dynamic renderings. This looks to be a promising concert because Halls is most at home in earlier music, and the solo pianist, Steven Osborne, has a very special feel for Mozart. His performance of Mozart’s last piano concerto picks out its sublime, poetic qualities.

Details of the event

Tickets: 9-36 €

Interval at 19.55. The concert ends at 21.10.