Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2019-2020

Chamber Music Concert 2 - A Heavenly Tale

Tickets: 5-11,50 €

RSO:n kamarimusiikkikonserttien mainos
RSO:n kamarimusiikkikonserttien mainos Picture by: Heidi Grönroos Radion sinfoniaorkesteri

Recital curated by FRSO bassoonist Jussi Särkkä presents works for bassoon, flute, piano and harp

It’s a heavenly, not an ordinary tale in this recital of music for bassoon, flue, piano and harp masterminded by Jussi Särkkä.

Jussi Särkkä, artistic planning
Kaisa Kortelainen, flute
Tuukka Vihtkari, bassoon
Sivan Magen, harp
Jouko Laivuori, piano

Joseph Haydn: Trio G Major
Friedrich Kuhlau: Trio Op. 119
Matthew Whittall: Night, sleep, death and the stars
André Jolivet: Pastorales de Noël

Interval at about 3.45 pm. The concert ends at about 4.15 pm.