Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2019-2020

Chamber Music Concert 3 - A Trio in Time

Tickets: 5-11,50 €

RSO:n kamarimusiikkikonserttien mainos
RSO:n kamarimusiikkikonserttien mainos Picture by: Heidi Grönroos Radion sinfoniaorkesteri

A trio recital curated by FRSO violist Ezra Woo

This recital of trios curated by FRSO violist Ezra Woo travels in time from Bach to Robert Kahn. The programme includes Mozart’s Kegelstatt Trio reputed to have spread the word about an instrument, the clarinet, little known at the time.

Ezra Woo, artistic planning and viola
Kyeong Ham, oboe
Giuseppe Gentile, clarinet
Mikko Ivars, cello
Jouko Laivuori, piano

Robert Kahn: Serenade Op. 73
Ludwig van Beethoven: Trio Op. 11 B Flat Major
J.S. Bach: Trio Sonata No. 2 C Minor BWV 526
W.A. Mozart: Kegelstatt Trio

Interval at about 3.40 pm. The concert ends at about 4.30 pm.