Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2019-2020

Meet the Orchestra – Young Love

Ticket: 9-18 €

Young love à la Bernstein and Prokofiev
How does a composer express feelings and tell a story? This concert addresses these questions via classic stories: symphonic dances from Bernstein’s West Side Story and Prokofiev’s orchestral suite Romeo and Juliet. Examining the anatomy of feelings is also a chance to focus on the instruments and sections of a symphony orchestra. The concert is suitable for children aged 7+.

Tabita Berglund, conductor
Jukka Nykänen, presenter and piano

Leonard Bernstein: Symphonic Dances from West Side Story
Sergey Prokofiev: Movements from the ballet Romeo and Juliet

No interval. The concert ends at about 16.15.