Skip to main content

16.2. Chamber Music Concert 5 - Though Lovers Be Lost

Kyeong Ham, artistic planning and oboe
Pauline Fleming-Unelius, violin
Pasi Eerikäinen, violin
Ezra Woo, viola
Tomas Nuñez, cello

Benjamin Britten: Phantasy Quartet Op. 2
Gerald Finzi: Interlude Op. 21
Arthur Bliss: Quintet for Oboe and String Quartet

RSO:n kamarimusiikkikonserttien mainos
RSO:n kamarimusiikkikonserttien mainos Picture by: Heidi Grönroos Radion sinfoniaorkesteri

Though lovers be lost

For this chamber recital, the FRSO’s new 2nd solo oboe Kyeong Ham has assembled a group of works composed in the shadow of war. The poem by Dylan Thomas chosen as the title of the concert speaks of hope in the midst of despair.

Details of the event

Tickets: 5-11,50 €
Season tickets for the spring season 2019 will be on sale from 4.-30.11.2019 at Ticketmaster. Single tickets for the spring season will be on sale from 11 December 2019.