Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2019-2020

Chamber Music Concert - A Tale Without Words

Tickets: 5-11,50 €

RSO:n kamarimusiikkikonserttien mainos
RSO:n kamarimusiikkikonserttien mainos Picture by: Heidi Grönroos Radion sinfoniaorkesteri

Tales without words in the FRSO’s chamber matinée

Tales and stories have been inspiring composers from time immemorial. This afternoon spring concert features tales without words by Schumann, Kurtág and Bridge. It was devised by the FRSO’s Norwegian leader of the violas, Jakob Dingstad.

Jakob Dingstad, artistic planning and viola
Han Kim, clarinet
Ilari Angervo, viola
Jouko Laivuori, piano

Robert Schumann: Märchenbilder Op.113
György Kurtág: Hommage à Robert Schumann
Frank Bridge: Lament for Two Violas
Robert Schumann: Märchenerzählungen Op.132

Season tickets for the spring season 2019 will be on sale from 4.-30.11.2019 at Ticketmaster. Single tickets for the spring season will be on sale from 11 December 2019.