Skip to main content

27.3. Friday series 12

Andrew Manze, conductor
Tami Pohjola, violin

Jean Sibelius: Movements from The Tempest
Dmitri Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 1 A Minor Op. 77
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 6 F Major ”Pastorale” Op. 68

Late-Night Chamber Music
Paula Sundqvist, violin
Ville Koponen, violin
Jakob Dingstad, viola
Mikko Ivars, cello
Dmitri Shostakovich: String Quartet No. 13 B Flat Minor Op. 138

viulisti Tami Pohjola
viulisti Tami Pohjola Picture by: Ville Paul Paasimaa Tami Pohjola

Tami Pohjola is the violin soloist with the FRSO

The themes for the present concert year – Shostakovich and young Finns – coincide with Tami Pohjola as the soloist in Shostakovich’s first violin concerto. It was one of the works Shostakovich was obliged to keep hidden until Stalin was out of the way. Sibelius and Beethoven both have nature and its influence in common.

Details of the event

Tickets: 9-36 €
Season tickets for the spring season 2019 will be on sale from 4.-30.11.2019 at Ticketmaster. Single tickets for the spring season will be on sale from 11 December 2019.