Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2020-2021

Schiff & Schubert

Watch and listen LIVE at Yle Areena.

Pianisti Andras Schiff
Pianisti Andras Schiff Picture by: Joanna Bergin sir andras schiff
“Schubert’s music is the most human that I know,” says Sir András Schiff

In this recital, Sir András Schiff plays the last piano sonata composed by Schubert only shortly before he died. It is a profound and sweeping work and, according to Sir András, has “the most extraordinary trill in the history of music”. Like an echo from the other world.

Sir András Schiff, piano

Joseph Haydn: Sonata in g Minor No. 32 Hob.XVI:44
Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata No. 21 in C Major “Waldstein” Op. 53
Franz Schubert: Sonata in B-flat Major D.960

Tickets: 15-47 €

PLEASE NOT that this concert will begin at 7 pm. There is no interval and the concert ends at appr. 8.35 pm.