Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2020-2021

FRSO & Nicholas Collon

Nicholas Collon, kapellimestari
Nicholas Collon, kapellimestari Picture by: Jim Hinson nicholas collon
Nicholas Collon begins his term as Chief Conductor of the FRSO in autumn 2021. At the time of his appointment, he said he was inspired by the orchestra’s skill and thirst for experimentation when tackling all shapes and sizes of challenging repertoire. On the programme for this concert are Schönberg’s fiery, exuberant Chamber Symphony no. 1 and Beethoven’s appealing first symphony.

Nicholas Collon, conductor

Arnold Schönberg: Chamber Symphony No. 1 Op. 9
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 1 C Major Op. 21

Tickets: 9-37 €

No interval. The concert ends at about 9.15 pm.