Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2020-2021

Trout Quintet

chamber music sundays
chamber music sundays Radion sinfoniaorkesteri
The many aspects of the Trout Quintet

Schubert’s Trout Quintet is one of the greatest classics in the chamber music repertoire. Some works inspired by it will also be heard in this concert curated by FRSO double-bassist Aapo Juutilainen.

FRSO musicians

Franz Schubert: Trout Quintet Op. 114 post. D.667
Johannes X. Schachtner: Addendum to Schubert’s Trout Quintet
Dejan Lazic: The Trout Pond Op. 23
Gerald Resch: Teich und Quelle
Osmo Tapio Räihälä: Brightwater
Ferran Cruixent: Cybervariation – After Schubert’s Trout Quintet

Tickets: 5-12,50 €

No interval. The concert ends at about 6 pm.