Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2020-2021

Kreeta-Maria Kentala & Kyeong Ham

Watch and listen: Yle Radio 1 & Yle Areena & Yle Teema

oboisti Kyeong Ham
oboisti Kyeong Ham Picture by: Copyright: Kaupo Kikkas Radion sinfoniaorkesteri
Élisabeth Jacquet de la Guerre worked at court and was the first French woman to compose an opera. The soloist in the Bach concerto is the FRSO’s new oboist, Kyeong Ham from South Korea and laureate of many competitions. The evening ends with a display of fireworks.

Kreeta-Maria Kentala, conductor
Kyeong Ham, oboe

Élisabeth Jacquet de la Guerre: Suite from the opera Céphale and Procris
J. S. Bach: Oboe Concerto BWV 1055R
G. F. Handel: Music for the Royal Fireworks

Tickets: 9-37 €