Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2020-2021

Jukka-Pekka Saraste & Tuomas Lehto

Dirigent Jukka-Pekka Saraste
Dirigent Jukka-Pekka Saraste Picture by: ?Bo Mathisen
Conductor Matthew Halls has had to cancel his visit to Finland due to the travel restrictions imposed by the corona pandemic. Instead, the FRSO will be conducted by its Conductor Laureate Jukka-Pekka Saraste. The Cello Concerto No. 1 by Saint-Saëns will remain on the programme, but Mozart’s Symphony No. 39 will take the place of Schubert’s Symphony No. 5. The soloist in the Cello Concerto will be the FRSO’s first solo cellist Tuomas Lehto, as originally announced.

Matthew Halls, conductor
Tuomas Lehto, cello

Camille Saint-Saëns: Cello Concerto No. 1 A Minor Op. 33
W. A. Mozart: Symphony No. 39

Tickets: 9-37 €