Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2020-2021

Matthew Halls & Tuomas Lehto

kapellimestari Matthew Halls johtaa
kapellimestari Matthew Halls johtaa Picture by: Jon C Meyers Radion sinfoniaorkesteri,Matthew Halls
Conductor Matthew Hall is known for his vibrant, dynamic renderings. After making an indelible impression on the FRSO in autumn 2019, he was immediately invited back. On the programme for this concert are Schubert’s Symphony No. 5, written when he was only 19, and the overture to Rameau’s opera Pigmalion. The solo work is the Cello Concerto No. 1 by Saint-Saëns, with the FRSO’s leading cellist, Tuomas Lehto, as the soloist.

Matthew Halls, conductor
Tuomas Lehto, cello

Jean-Philippe Rameau: Overture from the opera Pigmalion
Camille Saint-Saëns: Cello Concerto No. 1 A Minor Op. 33
Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 5 B Major D.485

Tickets: 9-37 €