Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2021-2022

Nicholas Collon inauguration concert

Watch and listen LIVE at Yle Areena

RSO:n ylikapellimestari Nicholas Collon
RSO:n ylikapellimestari Nicholas Collon Picture by: Anton Sucksdorff Nicholas Collon
This concert marks the start of the FRSO’s journey with its new Chief Conductor Nicholas Collon. In order to create broader vistas, Collin will be focusing on three theme composers each season, one from the past and two from the present. During the 2021/2022 season they are Igor Stravinsky, Lotta Wennäkoski and Thomas Adès, all of whom will be represented at the season’s opening. And the evening may have a few surprises in store.

Nicholas Collon, conductor

Thomas Adès: Dawn
W. A. Mozart: Symphony No. 41 “Jupiter” KV 551
Lili Boulanger: D’un matin de printemps
Lotta Wennäkoski: Flounce
Igor Stravinsky: Petrushka (1947)

Tickets: 9-37 €