Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2021-2022

Anja Bihlmaier & Johannes Piirto

Watch and listen LIVE at Yle Areena

It was with her performance of Stravinsky’s sunny chamber concerto Dumbarton Oaks that we became seriously aware of German conductor Anja Bihlmaier. She has since been back to Finland a number of times and has been Principal Guest Conductor of the Lahti Symphony Orchestra since autumn 2020. Scriabin was a composer and pianist, and so is Johannes Piirto. The Piano Concerto is a virtuosic early work in the spirit of Chopin and Liszt. The fourth Symphony by Robert Schumann was, in its day, unorthodox, experimental, and radically romantic.

Anja Bihlmaier, conductor
Johannes Piirto, piano

Igor Stravinsky: Concerto for Chamber Music E-flat Major “Dumbarton Oaks”
Aleksander Scriabin: Piano Concerto F-sharp Minor Op. 20
Robert Schumann: Symphony No. 4 D Minor Op. 120

Clara Schumann: Piano Trio G Minor Op. 17
Taija Angervo, violin
Tomas Nuñez, cello
Kirill Kozlovski, piano

Tickets: 9-37 €

Interval at about 20:00. The concert will end at about 21:30. The Late-Night Chamber Music ends at about 21.30.