Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2021-2022

FRSO & Pablo Heras-Casado

Joseph Haydn honed his classical expression to perfection while in London. The stately Symphony No. 95 of 1792 served as a model first for the young Beethoven and much later Prokofiev and Stravinsky. The Prokofiev symphony is known as the “Classical”, and Stravinsky aimed at producing “pure music” in the spirit of Haydn.

Pablo Heras-Casado, conductor

Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 97 C Major Hob.I:97
Sergei Prokofiev: Symphony No. 1 D Major “Classical” Op. 25
Igor Stravinsky: Symphony in C

Tickets: 9-37 €

Interval at about 19.55. The concert will end at about 21.