Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2021-2022

Chamber Music Series: Brass Trio – senza un Piano B

chamber music sundays
chamber music sundays Radion sinfoniaorkesteri
Members of the FRSO brass section perform works for brass with and without piano accompaniment. Reinhold Glière composed chamber and orchestral music and concertos for instruments such as the French horn, for which today’s Four Pieces were also scored. The Concerto for Trumpet, Trombone and Piano is by Jacques Castérède, a French composer who died in 2014. The concert ends with a Brass Trio by trumpeter and contemporary composer Anthony Plog.

FRSO musicians

Reinhold Glière: Four Pieces for Horn and Piano Op. 35
Jacques Castérède: Concertino for Trumpet, Trombone and Piano
Anthony Plog: Brass Trio

Ticket: 5–12,50 €