Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2021-2022

Manfred Honeck & Francesco Piemontesi

kapellimestari Manfred Honeck
kapellimestari Manfred Honeck Picture by: Felix Broede Manfred Honeck
The words of his teacher had a decisive effect on Francesco Piemontesi when he told him to listen to the piano in a new way, as if it were an orchestra. Manfred Honeck’s long term as Music Director of the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra has been nothing short of phenomenal. Today’s programme consists of the bright, flowing Piano Concerto by Béla Bartók and the most highly-acclaimed work by Anton Bruckner, his seventh Symphony.

Manfred Honeck, conductor
Francesco Piemontesi, piano

Béla Bartók: Piano Concerto No. 3 E Major Sz. 119
Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 E Major

Tickets: 9-37 €