Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2021-2022

FRSO & Herbert Blomstedt

Watch and listen LIVE at Yle Areena

The FRSO is one of the few orchestras still honoured with regular visits from Herbert Blomstedt born in 1927: a Grand Old Man if ever there was one, with a magnificent career stretching over 60 years. The third Symphony by Schubert written when he was still very young and in early Romantic style is followed by the true masterpiece – the “Romantic” symphony – by Bruckner that set his career on an upward curve.

Herbert Blomstedt, conductor

Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 3 D Major D.200
Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 4 E-flat Minor “Romantic” Op.10

Tickets: 15-47 €

Interval at about 19.35. The concert will end at about 21.05.