Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2021-2022

Sakari Oramo & Lisa Batiašvili

Watch and listen LIVE at Yle Areena

Lisa Batiashvili is a violinist who leaves her mark wherever she goes. In 1995, she was the youngest contestant and winner of the second prize in the Jean Sibelius Competition. Karol Szymanowski was caught up in the Young Poland movement from which a novel, early brand of Modernism emerged. His Violin Concerto of 1916 is regarded as the first “Modern” one. It has an appeal all of its own and a broad spectrum of timbres and moods.

Sakari Oramo, conductor
Lisa Batiashvili, violin

Anna Clyne: This Midnight Hour
Karol Szymanovski: Violin Concerto No. 1 Op. 35
Robert Schumann: Symphony No. 1 B Major “Spring” Op. 38

Tickets: 9-37 €

Interval at c. 19.55. The concert will end at c. 21.00.