Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2021-2022

Nicholas Collon & Sivan Magen

harpisti Sivan Magen
harpisti Sivan Magen Picture by: copyright Maarit Kytöharju Sivan Magen
Lotta Wennäkoski wrote her Harp Concerto for the FRSO’s Sivan Magen: “He is nothing short of incredible, an expressive virtuoso in whose hands the harp’s timbral potential exceeds the accustomed conceptions in terms of both volume and colour. This versatility was one of my starting points in composing my Harp Concerto,” says Wennäkoski.

Nicholas Collon, conductor
Sivan Magen, harp

Richard Strauss: Till Eulenspiegel Op.28
Lotta Wennäkoski: Harp Concerto, fp (Yle commission)
Maurice Ravel (orch. Colin Matthews): Parts from Miroirs
Claude Debussy: La Mer

Tickets: 9–37 €