Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2022-2023

Guest Performance: Tampere-talo

viulisti Pekka Kuusisto
viulisti Pekka Kuusisto Picture by: Hasselblad X1D Pekka Kuusisto,Radion sinfoniaorkesteri,musiikki
The 2022/2023 season of the FRSO begins with a guest concert in Tampere under our Chief Conductor Nicholas Collon. The soloist in a programme of works by Vaughan-Williams, Debussy, Thomas Adès and Sibelius is Pekka Kuusisto.

Nicholas Collon, conductor
Pekka Kuusisto, violin

Ralph Vaughan-Williams: The Lark ascending
Claude Debussy: La Mer
Thomas Adès: Märchentänze
Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 5 E Flat Major Op.82